June Favourites – 2016

So I thought I would jump on the bandwagon and start a blog post series each month that tracks some of my favourites! I think it must be so hard to just randomly pick all of the things that you have been loving each month so I thought I would give myself some structure by having the following few categories:

  • Favourite Book
  • Favourite Movie
  • Favourite TV Show
  • Favourite New Purchase
  • Favourite Memory

Although don’t be surprised if you see some random favourites slipping in!

Right let’s start and I’ll be keeping these short and sweet!
Favourite Book – The Storm Sister

I said it was my favourite book so far of 2016… and it still is, I haven’t read a book this complex and fascinating in a long time… that reminds me I need to order the first one!!

Favourite Movie – Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

Don’t judge… It’s my ‘go to’ movie when I want to snuggle on the sofa and relax

Favourite TV Show – Madam Secretary

It’s a toss up between Madam Secretary, Game of Thrones and Limitless… I think I’ll have to go for Madam Secretary… it’s such an easy show to watch and I love that it’s a mix between the serious stuff and the humorous family life! I found the Game of Thrones final quite underwhelming..!

Favourite New Purchase – My new ghd marine allure straighteners

I’ve always used my mum’s straighteners but after finding them in the airport at a reasonably price I couldn’t resist! I love the colour of these straighteners – they’re so summery!

Favourite Memory – I got engaged!

Whilst I was over in Budapest, my boyfriend (now fiancé) got down on one knee in the gardens of the Budapest parliament building…. it was such a surprise, I was in so much shock… of course I said YES!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

