July Favourites

Another month has flown by and it’s time to reflect on what my favourite things have been the last month.
Before I get stuck into the usual categories, I’m going to take a moment to comment on my happiness towards the beautiful weather we’ve had the past month… it has been fantastic! I’ve been able to sunbathe, have picnics outside, walk home from the station without being drenched and have the perfect excuse to divulge in an ice cream!

Favourite Book – The Muse

I really reallllyy enjoyed this book, in fact I was so disappointed when it ended! Jessie Burton is a fantastic author, she’s perfected the nack of transporting you into this incredible world of love, drama and secrets

Favourite Movie – Star Trek Beyond

This is an easy one because I saw it only yesterday, the new Star Trek movie. I was worried it wouldn’t live up to the previous two (new ones not the old classics!) but it so did! Two hours flew by as I watched the Enterprise crew save the day. I was also pleasantly surprised to find out that Simon Pegg was one of the writers, he’s definitely jumped up in my books!

Favourite TV Show – Ugly Betty

I am OBSESSED with Ugly Betty right now. I’ve binge watched season 1 and 2 and am making quick work of season 3. It’s such an easy show to watch: it’s got catchy background music, it’s light hearted and it’s so over the top you can’t help but laugh.

Favourite New Purchase – M&S Cool bag

Kind of sad… but one day I went shopping without my reusable bags and had to buy a new one, I came across a cool bag in M&S that has LONG handles… it put my other bags to shame… so I strutted out feeling ultra cool with my shopping hanging off my shoulder!

Favourite Memory – Reading with Brian

The older my dog gets, the more affectionate he’s become. Lately, he’s taken to cuddling up to me when I read my book…. it’s just too adorable and no matter how bad my day has been, this instantly calms me!

Screen Shot 2016-08-01 at 19.08.30

and a new one…. Favourite Product – Jo Malone’s Blackberry and Bay perfume

I am having a love affair with the Jo Malone’s Blackberry and Bay perfume… it just smells so incredible!

Until next time, Chloé x

P.S. Just in case you were wondering what I’d be reading in August here’s my READ PILE… I’m currently reading After You by Jojo Moyes

Screen Shot 2016-08-01 at 19.09.16

 

 

 

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Love this! I’ve also been loving Tanya Burrs book!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve read “The Miniaturist”…very good, looking forward to the new Stephen Booth…!

    Like

  3. Great favourites!! My July Faves went up live on my YouTube channel a few days back and I also spoke about what I was loving on TV. UGLY BETTY WAS THE BEST EVER! So sad that it had to end, but glad they didn’t drag it out and ruin it. Imagine having to wait a whole week for the next episode – that was my pain xx

    http://www.lexilife95.com & https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjf_Yy-CZV0Tq9EgU2RG9Jw

    Like

Leave a Reply

