August Favourites

This year has flown by… I can’t believe it’s the end of August already!! I feel like this month has gone by the quickest and trying to pick my favourites has been a difficult task as I haven’t been reading as much, watching as much or buying as much!

Favourite Book – The Watchmaker of Filigree Street

Looking back on the books I’ve read this month; sadly there hasn’t been as many as usual, I would have to say that my favourite has been The Watchmaker of Filigree Street – it was incredibly quirky and I fell in love with the mechanical octopus, Katsu

Favourite Movie – The Imitation Game

After reading the Amber Shadows by Lucy Ribchester, I’ve been fascinated by the goings on at Bletchley Park during the Second World War. I spotted the Imitation Game on Channel 4 and discovered what an incredibly inspiring movie it is. It’s quite hard to comprehend how Turing’s invention changed not only the war but the future of computer technology. I found the movie to be gripping and honest, and it made me reflect on all of the outstanding geniuses that we have in this world.

Favourite TV Show – BAKE OFF!

Hoorah it’s that time of year when the Great British Bake Off graces our screens…. And I’m soooo happy it’s back! In fact, it’s already got me in the baking mood – I recently made the Salted Nutella Cookies from the Tanya Bakes cookbook….. Mmmmmm delish!

Favourite New Purchase – Red Tunic Dress 

I bought the most fantastic dress from M&S, which has been a saviour for trekking into work on the hot, humid days we’ve had this month! I’m in love with the fabric and I think it will be great all year round


Favourite Memory – Red Bull Air Show

I went to the Red Bull Air Show with Chris; my fiancé, and was blown away by the talent. It was incredible to be so close to the planes and to see how effortless the pilot’s made the turns look as they turned through the pylons.

Favourite Product – Aloe Vera Vaseline

My lips have been getting increasingly dry in this hot weather and so I’ve been putting Vaseline on every night… the Aloe Vera scented one is my favourite!

Until next time, Chloé x

P.S. Just in case you were wondering what I’d be reading in September here’s my READ PILE…

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love TGBBO!! Also..let me know what you think of “The Seven Sisters”..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love GBBO 😆😆😆 so excited it’s back on the telly
    CJ:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

