October Favourites

Favourite Book – Daisy in Chains

My first answer was The Miniaturist but after scrolling though my posts, I realised the book that stood out the most was Daisy in Chains. It was dark, twisted and kept you guessing until the final pages!

Favourite Movie – Doctor Strange

Doctor Strange is not your typical Marvel movie but that didn’t stop me from loving it. Benedict Cumberbatch is the perfect addition to the Marvel hero list and I particularly enjoyed the magical aspects of the movie.

Favourite TV Show – The Missing

This dark and complex thriller show is back for a second series on the BBC. This time there’s a twist… the girl has been found. I’m absolutely hooked on this show, it’s addictive because the plot deepens each episode and the cliffhangers are nail bitingly good.

Favourite New Purchase – MAC Cosmetics Highlighter

This was tricky as I haven’t been purchasing much this month as my birthday was coming up and then I remembered my trip to the MAC Cosmetics counter…! I’m trying to be a bit more adventurous with my make up and so I invested in a highlighter to emphasise my eyebrows, nose and cheeks…. I’m thoroughly impressed with it but mostly I’m obsessed with how cute it looks ⬇️

screen-shot-2016-11-01-at-20-06-04

Favourite Memory – Afternoon Tea on my Birthday

I celebrated my birthday at the end of October and decided to spend the day munching on afternoon tea with my favourite people. It was a delicious experience and truly relaxing!

Favourite Product – Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic

My skin routine consists of three Liz Earle products: cleanse and polish hot cloth cleanser, instant boost skin tonic and skin repair moisturiser. About six weeks ago I ran out of the tonic and being rather lazy decided I’d just skip it out of my routine…BIG MISTAKE… my face objected to the decision within days and I was left with blotchy and spotty skin… DISASTER!! My skin routine has now been restored and my face is feeling much smoother, who knew that a tonic could make so much difference?!?

Until next time, Chloé x

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. That highlighter is so cute☺ x

    Like

Leave a Reply

