December Favourites

Bye bye 2016, hello 2017

 

Favourite Book – The Shadow Sister

Has to be by far my favourite book of December. I’m always blown away by the detail that Riley manages to fit into her books, you truly feel like you’re in the characters’ world.

Favourite Movie – Zootropolis

Literally the best animation movie out there… in my opinion! The characters are incredibly likeable and the plot is smart and witty. This is a movie for all ages… even my dad likes it!

Favourite TV Show – Strictly Come Dancing 💃🏻🕺🏻

So strictly ended mid December and although the person I voted for didn’t win, it’s still one of my favourite shows on tv. I’ve watched it religiously each week with a takeaway! I love the dancing, the sparkles and the witty remarks from the judges. I’m going to miss Len a lot… a Seven or a Ten always sounds better from him! I wonder who they’ll replace him with… I think Anton would be a fabulous judge but would he want to give up the dancing each week?!

Favourite New Purchase – The White Company Candles

Ok so this purchase wasn’t for myself… it was a Christmas present for my mum. I absolutely fell in love with the Winter Fruits Botanical candle set by The White Company; the packaging, the smells and the size of the candles are perfect 👌🏼

img_9195

Favourite Memory – CHRISTMAS MORNING!! 🎅🏼🎄🥂

I love Christmas and have been counting down like an excitable kid all month. Christmas morning is my favourite morning of the whole year, it’s the only day I’ll wake up ridiculously early and not feel sleepy! I love watching everyone open the presents I got them and of course, I love opening presents also!! This year, my fiancé got me a puzzle to keep me entertained on Christmas Day… it turned out that my whole family were entertained by it. It was finally finished on Boxing Day… after a hunt for the last piece!

 

Favourite Product – Jo Malone Advent Calendar

I was lucky enough to get a Jo Malone Advent Calendar this year and it’s been incredible! I’m in love with the mini perfumes which are perfect for my bag, the candles smell incredible (my fave was peony & blush suede and the other mini products are great for travelling.

Until next time, Chloé x

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Zootropolis is an amazing movie. It’s my favorite too.

    Like

  2. Woow that puzzle looks hard

    Like

Leave a Reply

